Sisters of the Lost Marsh

STRANGE, Lucy Taal: Engels

Paperback

€ 13,95

Op werkdagen voor 23:59 uur besteld, binnen 1-2 dagen bezorgd
Sisters of the Lost Marsh

Paperback

€ 13,95

Nieuwe boeken gratis bezorgd vanaf € 17,50 naar NL*
Altijd de laagste prijs voor nieuwe Nederlandstalige boeken
Ruilen of retourneren binnen 14 dagen

From the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author of Our Castle by the Sea comes a gorgeously gothic story, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge ... 'My book of the year. This is storytelling so secure and shining that you can almost feel the glow.' HILARY MCKAY, Costa Book Award-winning author of The Skylarks' War 'I absolutely love this book ... Lucy Strange is a wonderful, accomplished writer whose books stay with you long after you have finished reading.' NATASHA FARRANT, Costa Book Award-winning author of Voyage of the Sparrowhawk Life is hard for Willa, Grace and Freya, and their three younger sisters. Six motherless girls working a farm, living in fear of their cruel father and the superstition that obsesses him - The Curse of Six Daughters. With the arrival of the mysterious Full Moon Fayre, there's a chance for the eldest girls to steal a moment's fun, but the day the fayre moves on, Grace vanishes. Willa goes after her, following a trail that leads into the dangerous Lost Marsh, where it is said a will-o'-the-wisp lures lost souls into the dark waters of the mire. If Willa is to survive and reunite her family, she will need to unravel the secrets her father has kept hidden, and face her own deepest fears ... The spellbinding new novel from Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood, The Ghost of Gosswater and the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted Our Castle by the Sea Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Frances Hardinge and Sophie Anderson Combines dreamy magical realism with a thrilling mystery
ISBN
9781913322373
Vorm
Paperback
Uitgever
Chicken House
Druk
1e
Verschenen
04-11-2021
Taal
Engels
Pagina's
336 pp.
Genre
Mens & maatschappij
Geen recensies beschikbaar.
pro-mbooks3 : libris